ICDA Iran 2014

Date Posted: May 21, 2014

4th International Symposium on Molecular Technology (Biotechnology in Progress; Drug Development and Therapeutics)

Registration is now open for the 4th International Symposium on Molecular Technology (Biotechnology in Progress; Drug Development and Therapeutics) which will be held at Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran; October 14-16, 2014.

The Symposium will cover the following topics:
- Cell Death in Health and Disease
- Mitochondria in Cell Death
- Signaling Pathways in Drug Discovery
- Concept Approaches to Gene Therapy
- Targeted Molecular Therapy in:
   • Neoplasia
   • Viral disorders
   • Neurodegenerative diseases

The scientific sessions will convene in the mornings and early afternoons and will include lectures by invited speakers, as well as poster presentations selected from submitted abstracts.
Among the invited speakers are:
Raymond B. Birge (New Jersey Medical School, Rutgers University, NJ, USA)
Jerry Edward Chipuk (Icahn Medical Institute, New York, USA)
Tom Cotter (University College Cork, Cork, Ireland)
Richard Devito (USA)
Saghi Ghaffari (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, USA)
J. Marie Hardwick (Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA)
Roya Khosravi-Far (Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA)
Richard A Lockshin (St. John's University, New York, USA)
Mojgan Djavaheri-Mergny (Institut Bergonié, Bordeaux, France)
Jean-Louis Mergnny (Institut Européen de Chimie et Biologie, Pessac, France)
Maryam Mehrpour (French Institute of Health and Medical Research, Paris, France)
Nazanin Mojtahedi (France)
Mehmet Ozturk (Dokuz Eylul University, Izmir, Turkey)
Hans-Uwe Simon (University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland)
Peter Vandenabeele (Ghent University, Belgium)
Zahra Zakeri (Queens College and Graduate Center of CUNY, New York, USA)

The deadline for abstract submission is July 22, 2014.
For more information on symposium registration and abstract submission visit http://icda2014.com
The Symposium is organized by the cooperation of Iranian Cell Death Association; International Cell Death Society; Neurobiology Research Center and Neuroscience Research Center of Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences.
The organizing Committee:
Richard A Lockshin (USA)
Zahra Zakeri (USA)
Fereshteh Motamedi (Iran)
Masoumeh Jorjani (Iran)
Nader Maghsoudi (Iran)
Leila Dargahi (Iran)